RSS Feed

Mujver aka courgette fritters

Posted on

We love courgettes so I was pleased to spot this lovely new idea for cooking with them. I’m looking forward to trying this out. Sadly, we didn’t grow our own this year, though we’ve had success with green, yellow and round varieties in previous years. Maybe next year…

smallholding dreams

cuorgette fritterOne of the things I love (and hate) about summer are all  the courgettes. Although to be honest this year we haven’t had a lot of courgettes. That we have any at all is due to my friends Christine and Nathan giving me 3 courgette plants. At any rate this relative dearth has meant that I haven’t had to worry about how to use up all the courgettes, but we do still have enough to eat them nearly every day. This week they have featured in Mee Goreng and in a lightly cooked vegetable stew that I made on Monday and again on Tuesday as it was so nice!first courgettes

One of my favourite things to make is mujver this is a Turkish courgette fritter. I don’t use exact quantities for this – it is a very flexible and forgiving recipe. They are great warm or cold. You can eat them…

View original post 144 more words

Leave a Reply

